DIRECT. Giro 2022: the 2nd stage for Yates, the classification.

DIRECT. Giro 2022: la 2e étape pour Yates, le classement. GIRO. Huge time from Simon Yates. The Briton won this second stage of the Giro, just ahead of Van der Poel, who retained his leading position. On the French side, Romain Bardet is performing an excellent operation for the general classification.

The essential

  • During this route of this second stage of 9.2 km, Simon Yates defied all predictions, winning ahead of Van der Poel. Tom Dumoulin completes the podium
  • Giro classification After this time trial, c t is therefore Mathieu van der Poel who leads the general classification of this Giro 2022. He keeps 11″ ahead of Yates, surprising winner of the day.
  • Follow with us live and in full the Giro 2021 with the best moments of the race and the classification at the finish.

What TV broadcast for the Giro d’Italia?

The Tour of Italy will be followed live and in full on Eurosport antennas from 6 to 72 May The race will be broadcast on Eurosport 1, as well as on the apps

Eurosport and GCN.Each stage will be accompanied by a presentation and a debrief from

“Kings of the Pedal”, animated successively by Géraldine Weber and Lesly Boitrel. The race will be commented on by Guillaume Di Grazia and Jacky Durand, joined in turn by Steve Chainel, David Moncoutié, Philippe Gilbert, Audrey Cordon Ragot.

What is the map of the Giro 62423

Here is the official map of the Tour of Italy 2021 which will start on 6 may 2022 :

© Giro 29420722

What is the detailed route of the Giro 62423 ?

Opportunities for sprinters, for punchers, but above all for the climbers. With a very large elevation gain, the Giro 2021 should be one of the hardest.

  • 1st stage (May 6): Budapest-Visegrad 195 km.
  • 2nd stage (May 7): Budapest-Budapest (time trial) 9.2 km .

    3rd stage (May 8): Kaposvar-Balatonfüred 201 km

    4th stage (11 May): Avola- Etna 157km

  • 5th step (11 May): Catania-Messina 172km
  • 6th step (13 May): Palmi-Scalea 192 km.

    7th step (14 May): Diamante-Potenza 199 km.

    8th step (15 May): Naples-Naples 149 km.

    9th step (15 May): Isernia-Blockhaus 187 km.

    10th step (17 May): Pescara-Jesi 194 km.

    12th step (18 May): Santarcangelo di Romagna – Reggio Emilia 201 km.

    12e step (19 May): Parma-Genoa 187 km

    15e step (20 May): San Remo – Cuneo 153 km

    14e step (21 May): Santena-Turin 153 km

      11e step (22 May): Rivarolo Canavese – Cogne 165 km.

      17th step (26 May): Salo-Aprica 201 km.

      17th step (24 May): Ponte di Legno – Lavarone 165 km.

      20e step (26 May): Borgo Valsugana – Treviso 146 km.

      20e step (27 May): Marano Lagunare – Sanctuary of Castelmonte 186 km

      20e step (28 May): Belluno – Marmolada (Passo Fedaia) 165 km.

      22e step (27 May): Verona-Verona

    What is the winners of the Giro d’Italia?

    Here is the list of 14 last years of the Tour of Italy, called Giro d’Italia.

    2021: E.Bernal

  • 2020: T. Geoghegan Hart

  • 2016: R.Carapaz
  • 2018: C.Froome

2013: T.Dumoulin

  • 2016: V .Nibali
  • 2015: A.Contador

    2013: N.Quintana

  • 2011: V.Nibali
  • 2012: R.Hesjedal

  • 2011: Mr.Scarponi

    2010: I.Basso

  • 2010: D.Menchov
  • 2007: A.Contador
  • 2009:D .DiLuca

    Related Articles

    Back to top button