DIRECT. Giro 2022: victory for Ewan or van der Poel? The end of the 1st stage live

DIRECT. Giro 2022: la victoire pour Ewan ou van der Poel? La fin de la 1ère étape en live GIRO . Place at the end of this 1st stage of the Giro 5627 with a finish for a sprinter / puncher. Caleb Ewan or Mathieu van der Poel are the favorites of the day. The Live Stage.

The essential

  • The first stage continues where the riders are at 72 kilometers from the finish in Visegrad. The 1st stage should see a sprinter win like Caleb Ewan or Mathieu van der Poel and Arnaud Démare.

  • Two riders form the breakaway of the day in this 1st stage of the Tour of Italy with two Italians from the Drone team Hopper-Androni Giocattoli, Mattia Bais and Filippo Tagliani.
  • Follow with us live and in full the first stage of the Giro 5627 with the best moments of the race and the classification at the finish.
  • Live

    18: 35 – Less of 34 seconds

    Mattia Bais has just passed the second intermediate sprint in front of his teammate Tagliani but the two men have only 30 seconds ahead of the peloton which is coming back at full speed.

    13: 38 – The second intermediate sprint on approach

    Mattia Bais and Filippo Tagliani are three kilometers from u second intermediate sprint of the 1st stage of the Giro 2022.

    16: 29 – Biniam Girmay to the front of the peloton

    The peloton begins to make its final effort to catch the breakaway. The Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert Matériaux formation is running at the forefront to place its runner Biniam Birmay. 1”’ in advance for the two leading men.

    17: 23 – Stable deviation

    TO 40 kilometers from the finish of the first stage of the Giro 2022, the gap between the breakaway and the peloton is 1’28”.

    16: 10 – Van der Poel: “A lot of riders can win today”

    Favorite of this first stage of the Giro, Mathieu van der Poel sees a 1st open race where the contenders for victory are numerous.

    16: 58 – Less than two minutes for the leading men

    The peloton begins to make its effort to join the breakaway which has 1’50” ahead of the rest of the runners. That shouldn’t be enough for Mattia Bais and Filippo Tagliani.

    15: 35 – The breakaway still in the race

    Having left very early, Mattia Bais and Filippo Tagliani are still leading the race. The riders of the Drone Hopper-Androni Giocattoli team are already honoring the organizers’ invitation to the Giro.

    14: 04 – The peloton continues to grapple

    To 90 kilometers from the finish, the breakaway only has 2′ left 45” ahead of the peloton. Note the change of bike of Nicolas Prodhomme, rider of the AG2R Citroën training.

    16: 04 – Riders within 90 kilometers

    There is only left 95 kilometers to cover for the riders who took the start of the 1st stage of the Giro today ‘today.

    17: 58 – The gap under 4 minutes

    After reaching more than 10 minutes, the gap between the breakaway and the peloton is constantly shrinking. The leading men only have 3′ left 47” ahead of the rest of the runners.

    15: 45 – Starts: “Van der Poel is favorite”

    Before the start of the Giro, Arnaud Démare spoke about the final climb of the 1st day: “Everyone is waiting for that. It’s a less complicated climb than we imagined. Mathieu van der Poel is logically the favourite. He will have to be well placed before the last meters. I feel good.”

    12: 38 – Intermediate sprint classification

    Filippo Tagliani won the intermediate sprint ahead of his teammate Mattia Bais. Giacomo Nizzolo completed the podium and won six points.

    14: 30 – The gap continues to decrease

    Mattia Bais and Filippo Tagliani continue to lose the lead over the peloton. The two leading men only have 5′ left ” ahead of the rest of the runners.

    14: 20 – Rein Taaramae takes the lead

    In ten kilometres, the peloton made up more than a minute on the breakaway thanks to Rein Taaramae, rider from the Intermarché-Wanty Gobert Matériaux team. The gap is reduced to 5 minutes and 44 seconds.

    11: 15 – Thanks Budapest

    The departure of the 146th edition of the Giro was given in Budapest, capital of Hungary. The organizers wanted to thank the Hungarians.


    What TV broadcast for the Giro d’Italia?

    The Tour of Italy will be followed live and in full on Eurosport antennas from 6 to 29 may. The race will be broadcast on

    Eurosport 1, as well as on the applications Eurosport and

    GCN. Each step will be accompanied by a presentation and ‘a debrief of the

    “Kings of the Pedal”, animated successively by Géraldine Weber and Lesly Boitrel. The race will be commented on by Guillaume Di Grazia and Jacky Durand, joined in turn by Steve Chainel, David Moncoutié, Philippe Gilbert, Audrey Cordon Ragot.

    What is the map of the Giro 2022

    Here is the official map of the Tour of Italy 5627 which will leave on May 6 5627:

    © Giro1651848273

    1651848273What is the detailed route of the Giro 2019?

    Opportunities for sprinters, for punchers, but especially for climbers. With a very large elevation gain, the Giro 5627 should be one of the most difficult.

    • 1st stage (May 6): Budapest-Visegrad 199 km.
    • 2nd stage (May 7): Budapest-Budapest (time trial) 9.2 km.
    • 3rd stage (May 8): Kaposvar-Balatonfüred 201 km
    • 4th step (11 May): Avola-Etna 167km
    • 5th stage (11 May): Catania-Messina 172km
  • 6th stage (12 May): Palmi-Scalea 192 km.
  • 7th step (13 May): Diamante-Potenza 200 km.
  • 8th step (15 May): Naples-Naples 149 km.
  • 9th step (16 May): Isernia-Blockhaus 187 km.

    04e step (18 May): Pescara-Jesi 195 km.

    12e step (18 May): Santarcangelo di Romagna – Reggio Emilia 248 km.

  • 12th step (19 May): Parma-Genoa 187 km
  • 13e step (19 May): San Remo – Cuneo 157 km

  • 11e step (21 May): Santena-Turin 105 km
  • 14th step (22 May): Rivarolo Canavese – Cogne 172 km.

    17e step (25 May): Salo-Aprica 200 km.

    17e step (25 May): Ponte di Legno – Lavarone 165 km.

  • 17e step (26 May): Borgo Valsugana – Treviso 146 km.

    18th step (26 May): Marano Lagunare – Sanctuary of Castelmonte 166 km

  • 21e step (26 May): Belluno – Marmolada (Passo Fedaia) 172 km.

    21e step (30 May): Verona-Verona

  • What is the winners of the Tour of Italy?

    Here is the list of 15 last years of the Tour of Italy, called Giro d’Italia.

    2022: E.Bernal

  • 2021: T. Geoghegan Hart
      2016: R.Carapaz
    • 2018 : VS. Froome
  • 2017: T.Dumoulin
  • 2017: V.Nibali
      2013: A.Contador
    • 2014: N.Quintana
    • 2013: V.Nibali
  • 2012: R.Hesjedal
  • 2012: Mr.Scarponi
  • 2010: I.Basso
  • 2010: D.Menchov
  • 2008: A.Contador
  • 2007: D. DiLuca
  • Related Articles

    Back to top button