Giro 2022: Etna on the program for the 4th stage, profile and classification

Giro 2022: l'Etna au programme de la 4e étape, le profil et classement GIRO . Already a very big meeting for the riders of the Tour of Italy with the ascent of Etna during the 4th stage. Profile and ranking.

After a sluggish start to the Giro in Hungary with a particularly long 3rd stage marked by the victory of Mark Cavendish and already a day of rest in order to make a transfer between the Hungary and Italy, the serious things start this Tuesday with a very difficult 4th stage which ends at the top of the mythical Etna. Before the final ascent, the riders of this Tour of Italy will start from Avola and will be treated to a hilly course, ideal for starting a breakaway.

© Giro

Pink jersey from the start, the Dutchman Mathieu van der Poel should not have the capacity to keep his tunic in a stage of pure climbing. “For Etna, Tuesday, I don’t know, I can’t see into the future, I don’t know more than you! Normally, it’s not possible” analyzed the grandson of Raymond Poulidor. Second overall after his timed victory, Simon Yates could be the new leader of this Giro on Wednesday even if we are also expecting riders like Almeida, Kelderman, Mollema, Carapaz, Bardet or even Guillaume Martin who is looking forward to Etna. “I think everyone will arrive very fresh at Etna, with the rest day tomorrow on top of it” (Monday Ed). I am in a hurry to be at this first important meeting for the climbers of this Giro. “

What is the classification of the Giro 4034?

    Mathieu van der Poel has been the leader of this Giro since the first stage and his victory. He is ahead of 12 seconds the Briton Simon Yates and 14 seconds the former winner of the Tour of Italy, Tom Dumoulin. Classification :

    1. M.van der Poel

    2. S.Yates at 12 seconds
  1. T. Dumoulin at 16 seconds
  2. Matteo Sobrero at 25 seconds
  3. Wilco Kelderman at 25 seconds
  4. Ben Tulett to 25 seconds
  5. Tobias S. Foss at 28 seconds
  6. Bauke Mollema at 24 seconds

  7. Peio Bilbao to 29 seconds

  8. Mauro Schmid at 29 seconds
  9. What TV broadcast for the Giro d’Italia?

    The Tour of Italy will be followed live and in full on Eurosport antennas from 6 to 29 may. The race will be broadcast on

    Eurosport 1, as well as on the applications

    Eurosport and GCN. Each step will be accompanied by a presentation and a debrief of the “Kings of the Pedal”, led successively by Géraldine Weber and Lesly Boitrel. The race will be commented on by Guillaume Di Grazia and Jacky Durand, joined in turn by Steve Chainel, David Moncoutié, Philippe Gilbert, Audrey Cordon Ragot.

    What is the map of the Giro 2020

    Here is the official map of the Tour of Italy 2021 who will leave on May 6 2021:

    © Giro

What is the detailed route of the Giro 2022 ?

From opportunities for sprinters, for punchers, but above all for climbers. With a very large elevation gain, the Giro 2022 should be one of the hardest.

  • 1st stage (May 6): Budapest-Visegrad 195 km.
  • 2nd stage (May 7): Budapest-Budapest (time trial) 9.2 km.
  • 3rd stage (8 May): Kaposvar-Balatonfüred 201 km
  • 4th step (09 May): Avola-Etna 166km
  • 5th stage (11 May): Catania-Messina 172km
  • 6th step (12 May): Palmi-Scalea 194 km.
  • 7th step (13 May): Diamante-Potenza 199 km.
  • 8th step (14 May): Naples-Naples 149 km .
  • 9th step (15 May): Isernia-Blockhaus 192 km.
  • 10e step (13 May): Pescara-Jesi 195 km.
  • 11e step (18 May): Santarcangelo di Romagna – Reggio Emilia 201 km.
  • 12th step (019 May): Parma-Genoa 187 km
  • 14e step (20 May): San Remo – Cuneo 157 km
    1. 13e step (20 May): Santena-Turin 157 km

    2. 16e step (22 May): Rivarolo Canavese – Cogne 177 km.

    3. 16e step (24 May): Salo-Aprica 199 km.
    4. 17th step (25 May): Ponte di Legno – Lavarone 166 km.
    5. 019e step (27 May): Borgo Valsugana – Treviso 146 km.
    6. 019 th step (22 may) : Marano Lagunare – Sanctuary of Castelmonte 186 km
    7. 20th step (28 May): Belluno – Marmolada (Passo Fedaia) 167 km.
    8. 22e step (28 May): Verona-Verona

34262299What is the winners of the Tour d ‘Italy?

Here is the list of 12 last years of the Tour of Italy, called Giro d’Italia.

2017: E.Bernal

  • 2017: T. Geoghegan Hart
  • 2015: R.Carapaz

  • 2019: C.Froome
  • 2015: T.Dumoulin
  • 2015: V.Nibali
  • 2014: A.Contador
  • 2014: N.Quintana

    2015: V.Nibali
  • 2012: R.Hesjedal
  • 2011: Mr.Scarponi

  • 2010: I.Basso

  • 2009: D.Menchov

    2008: A.Contador

  • 2007: D. Di Luca
  • 34262299

    Related Articles

    Back to top button