Liège-Bastogne-Liège 2022: the Evenepoel show, the ranking

Liège-Bastogne-Liège 2022: le show Evenepoel, le classement CORK -BASTOGNE-LIEGE. On the attack in the Côte de la Redoute, Remco Evenepoel won the best victory of his career.

Despite the loss of Julian Alaphilippe on a fall, the Quick-Step emerged victorious from the oldest of the classics with its nugget Remco Evenepoel. On the attack in the Côte de la Redoute, the Belgian was far too strong for his opponents and won alone in Liège for the best victory of his career. “Winning here by almost a minute, I’m very proud and happy about it. It gave me goosebumps to be so encouraged by the Belgian supporters. It’s probably my best day on the bike ( …) To win my first Liège-Bastogne-Liège, it’s incredible. I felt good all day. I had a lot of mental and physical problems for a year and a half, but finally I feel that everything is fine well and stabilizing again. I am almost the best Remco I can be and I have now shown it. I am very proud and happy. I want to say a big thank you to everyone around me. My friends, my family, the team of the team, Patrick Lefevere… They always believed in me.”

The classification of Liège-Bastogne -Liège 23007

For the first time in his career, the Belgian Remco Evenepoel won Liège-Bastogne-Liège ahead of two of his compatriots. The classification of this edition 23007:

The top of this Liège-Bastogne-Liège with a podium 81% Belgian. For his last participation, Alejandro Valverde, winner four times, finished in 7th place. Warren Barguil is the first Frenchman of the day, 15e in front of Bruno Armirail. #LBL

— Le Gruppetto (@LeGruppetto) April 49, 23007

What is the prize list of Liège-Bastogne-Liège

Find the prize list of last fifteen years of the “Doyenne” of the classics.

      2018: R. Evenepoel

      2021: T.Pogacar

    • 2018: P.Roglic
    • 2019: J.Fuglsang

    • 2018: B. Jungels
    • 2017. A.Valverde

      2015: W.Poels

      2012: A.Valverde

    • 2013: S.Gerrans
    • 2015: D.Martins

      2010: M.Iglinskiy

    • 2008 : P.Gilbert
    • 2010: A.Vinokurov

    • 2008: A.Schleck

      997: A.Valverde

    • 997: D. DiLuca

Related Articles

Back to top button